Ode to my friends and Family

Hello everyone, hope you have all had a super duper weekend and enjoyed the sunshine today! ūüôā Hasn’t it been lovely?

Sorry haven’t written in a while things have been a bit hectic, (good hectic) but hectic all the same. My beautiful sister and he boyfriend travelled down from Glasgow Scotland on Tuesday last week and so the family and I have been catching up with all our stories, its so nice when we are all together.¬†
I wanted to write this blog about friends and family and how¬†important they are to me. I think sometimes we get so wrapped up in day to day life and we forget to be aware of what we have. I’m guilty of doing that enough, I know I should do it more often and not take people and things for granted. Now I have more of awareness to look at the people around me and how much I love them I can be more grateful¬†for who I have in my life.¬†
With my sister living so far away it’s so lovely to see her when she is home but also I forget that I have another sister that lives me and I also and miss her. I know that sounds so crazy but we both work, both have our own interests and own circle of friends so sometimes we are just ships passing.¬†
My sister visited my Granddad¬†in the week and dug out a load of old pictures of the family. My sister managed to find photos of me that I didn’t know¬†existed¬† Some of them have gone up on Facebook, I couldn’t resist not sharing them, they are very cute. I’ve shared a few with you here. I was two and on holiday in Malta with parents and grand parents in October 1987, when the hurricane hit the UK.¬†

Looking at this photo’s it made me realise how much I Love My Family and how much they have loved me in return. I feel blessed to have that unconditional love. There are some people who never get the opportunity to feel or have that. At this moment I feel very¬†grateful¬†and humble to have my friends and family and I hope like most people would feel, I don’t know where I’d be without them.¬†
Last year (2012) was a¬†difficult¬†year for me and for many people that I know and it amazes me when things aren’t going so well, your family and friends manage to hold your hand and pick you up and keep you going. So I guess is this an Ode to my friends and family, to say thank you for being there for me, even when I have been a pickle and I want you to know that I am here for you too, without¬†judgement but definitely with unconditional love. I’ve attached one of my most favourite songs and I hope that you enjoy it. ūüôā¬†
I hope you all have a good week and don’t forget that sometimes it’s nice to say that you love some one or you value their friendship because you never know they may feel like poop and need that extra little lift to keep them going.¬†
Speak soon 
E
x
Leave a Reply

