A Thousand Seeds

I’ve clearly not been on here for a while so excuse me for me being so quiet, there has been quite a bit going on with holidays, work and various other personal projects that have kept me busy. I also haven’t made the time to sit down and write to you all, so apologies. 

Today I felt the need to write a poem and I wanted to share this with you. I hope that some of you like it, let me know what you think. 


You are born in to this world through love and hope, 
With your own path to lead.
A journey you must travel alone, no pick, no axe, no rope,
with nothing but a thousands seeds.
Seeds you must sow in order to grow and grow, 
for happiness, peace, joy and some sorrow. 
No one has walked the same path as you,
So be mindful when you say “I know what you’re going through”.
The world can be a positive place you just need to look, 
Love isn’t found in the movies, on the tele or in a romance book. 
The people that show you their love are the ones worth fighting for,
because the people that need your love are having to fight their own war. 
I have made my choices and live with them most days,
I have regrets, sadness and sorrow but hope that one day this will be a misty haze.
I need to let go of things that no longer serve me, 
Mentally, emotionally and physically. 
Which direction I choose to take is still unknown,
My future is unwritten I still have a thousand seeds un-sown. 
As my loving friends, will you walk your path with me? 
Sharing all the wonders of the universe,
The love, the joy, the peace and the endless possibilities. 
To walk this path alone is a very scary thing,
but with you by my side we can joke and laugh and sing. 
It’s important for you all to know that I am here for you no matter what,
Your seeds and mine will grow and grow and never ever rot. 
As long as we have love and hope in our hearts, 
We will always be friends and never part!

Hope you have a good evening, the sun is shining even though it’s windy! 🙂 
Leave a Reply

