A Journey To The Ditch Of Shore….

For the first time in what seemed like an absolute age, London saw some glorious sunshine this weekend. Hooooooorah!!!!!

It was also the first time in a long time that I ventured out with my camera in tow. Oh how I miss just walking around aimlessly taking photos’ of things I think are great, it was just so nice to get out and about in the sun.

Before this weekend I have never been to Shoreditch in London and I couldn’t have picked a great day. I never realised that Brick Lane is filled with bohemian shops, and mixed with great boutique eateries, it reminded me of the Lanes in Brighton. I was in awe of the street food that was on offer, there was Malaysian, Japenese, Mexican, Italian and a whole lot more. My stomach was doing somersaults at the sight of all this food. I couldn’t resist having a tasty fajita in the end, mexican style, with soured cream just to make sure I didn’t burn my mouth off form the spice. It was very tasty and really recommend you visiting this area of London on a nice day!

I got a few funky shots of the street art on Brick Lane. Really love the five faces with the random bike propped up against it. It’s so full of colour.

Really wanted to visit Lady Dinah’s Cat Emporium but they were fully booked, booo. However I have some holidays booked at the end of March so will be booking my time in to the cafe to have a cup of tea with some furry kitty cats for company.  Check it out, it’s pretty cool! http://ladydinahs.com/

To finish the evening we checked out some local bars which was also fun. Any recommendations for my next visit?

Hope you like the pictures.

Thanks for reading.

Little Lady Me!

Leave a Reply

