You have been infected with….. Kindness

How frequently do you feel you have been subjected to some random act of kindness or how often do you feel like you have gone out of your way to help someone?

Are you even aware of it and grateful for that awareness or are you wrapped up in your own little bubble? Neither is good or bad, but maybe if we were more aware than maybe better things would happen in this world. It would be interesting to know.

I observed a moment on the tube last week which I have felt I needed to share with you all.

The day was no different to any other, I was on my way to help a friend with some photography for her new dance class, after work. A good, efficient way to get there is by tube and so had a few stops to go through, I think it was 8 in total.

As normal the tube was packed, after all it was rush hour, 6:15, people eager to get home to feed their bellies and chill out from their busy day. I jumped on board with another gentleman and we stood for a couple of stops, which was fine. I did also have three bags with me, a camera bag, laptop rucksack and my handbag and thought at any point now someone is going to come round and fine me for taking up too much space in the carriage. I don’t travel light, I like to be prepared.

Eventually after some stops, people on the train started to dwindle and it meant that there were available seats for me and the other young gentleman.

One stop later, I noticed that an older gentleman got on the train. A gentleman I thought needed my seat more than I did. So I stood up and offered my seat, of which he kindly accepted and I hope that he didn’t feel too emasculated by the offer. What happened next was really sweet and kept me smiling for the rest of the week.

At the next stop, the young man who boarded the train with me, stood up for a lady to sit down and at the next stop another man also got up to allow another lady sit down.

I felt like I had infected the carriage, with kindness, I know that I didn’t make those people stand up for other people to sit down. I just think I was more aware of it because that’s what I had done for the older gentleman. It was lovely to see and I felt that I had to write about it.

Kindness doesn’t always have to be random though, it’s great when it is but it doesn’t have to be.

What random act of kindness has been bestowed up on you? How have you helped someone little or small? I’d love to hear your experiences 🙂

Thanks for reading

Little Lady Me

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

